THE CAUCASUS – Yampu Tours

Custom Travel Experiences Since 1998


The Mountain of Tongues

Located between the Black Sea and the Caspian Sea, The Caucasus region is occupied by the countries of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, and southern Russia. Its Alpine terrain serves as a natural boundary between Asia and Europe and is home to the tallest mountain in Europe, Mount Elbrus. Also known as Caucasia and "The Mountain Of Tongues" with over 100 spoken languages in the region, the Caucasus offers unimaginable beauty in its landscape from lush valleys to stark mountains. Visitors will get a sense of the region’s rich and diverse culture while visiting the ancient monasteries, churches, mosques, and cathedrals.  Though much of the region has a history of once being entangled with past conflicts, the area is experiencing growth as an emerging tourist destination.


Sorry there are no results for the search term you use. Please try another term or navigate with the menu.

Be in the know before you go

A valid passport is required to travel and should have at least 6 months’ validity after your return home. You should have at least 2 blank pages per country that you are visiting. If your passport does not meet this requirement at the time of departure, you can be denied boarding for your international flight and may consequently incur additional expenses.